Q&A Time! My Answers

Hey guys!  Today I’m going to answer the questions I got from people on my post called Q&A Time!!

Thank you to everybody who asked questions!  You all asked great questions!

So here they are:

My Crazy Ash Life asked: How long do you see yourself continuing blogging?

Answer:  Thanks for the question!  I couldn’t tell you an exact date as to when I will stop blogging, but I can tell you that I will do it as long as I enjoy writing for this blog and of course as long as I have readers who enjoy reading it.  It makes writing blog posts double the fun when I know people are reading what I write, learning, and enjoying it! 

Tenx 2014 asked: When you are going on a long ride moving cows in the mountains, is it hard for you to get up in the morning? And what’s the earliest you have got up to move cows?

Answer to question 1:  In regards to your first question, I have to admit that I’m not always the most excited every time to get up.  It depends a lot on the weather outside.  If it’s cold or wet out, it’s pretty hard to make myself climb out from under the warm covers.  But, I can safely say that most of the time, I’m super ready to get up and go!  Going riding in the mountains is one of my highlights of the summer!

Answer to question 2: I think about the earliest I have gotten up to go riding is about 2:30 or 3:oo am.  In the summer, our average time to get up is about 4:00 am.  This would give us enough time to get up, saddle our horses, and head up to wherever we are riding in time for light to dawn.  The average time it takes to get from our barn up to where we are riding is about an hour and a half.

Reader FYI: I just thought everybody should know that Tenx 2014 is actually our good friend, George (sorry, George, your real name has been revealed!).  He also rides with dad and grandpa through the summer and fall up in the mountains.  

gilian asked:  I want to ask if you still go to the city, or if you miss city life?

Answer: The answer to the the first part of your question is, “yes.”  We do end up in the city about once or twice a month.

Do I miss city life?  No, not really.  I enjoy going there every once and a while, but I very much prefer to live where I’m at, where there’s hardly any traffic and no stoplights.  After a day of shopping or whatever we are doing, I’m usually very ready to come back home from the city.

Olivia asked:  How long have you been blogging?  Favorite blog (other than your own)?  Favorite You Tuber?  Do you like the Coast/ Seaside?

Answers:  How long have I been blogging?  I started blogging at the end of this last summer,  in August.  

Favorite blog?  I actually have two favorites if that’s okay.  They are the blogs of my two friends.  Blog On Paper, Riding For Jesus.

Favorite You Tuber?  I honestly don’t have a good answer for that question.  I don’t just have a You Tuber that I like to watch.  I go to You Tube when I want to learn something about a certain subject.  

Do I like the Coast/Seaside?  I really enjoy going swimming in the ocean!  We’ve had the opportunity to snorkel too, and that was LOTS of fun!

K.A. asked: Do you get to know a lot of bloggers that live on a ranch like you, and owns lots of horses? 

How old is Dunny?

Have you ever owned your very own horse since birth?

Answer: In answer to your first question, no not really.  I don’t do a whole lot of looking around on different blogs, and it actually surprised me that there weren’t more Ag based websites.

Dunny is….7 or 8.

Have I ever owned my own horse from birth?  No, I haven’t.  The ranch has raised some foals though.  Dad’s mare, Sammy, actually had a colt about a month ago.  And come to think of it, Sammy was raised on this ranch.  But in all honesty, there is hardly any foals born here anymore.  Lots of times, Dad will buy a three of four year old horse and train through the fall and winter, though.

Well, that’s all the questions.  I hope I was able to answer them well enough for you guys.  Have a great day!

 

 

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “Q&A Time! My Answers

  1. Woohoo! 😀 I love when you answer questions hehe! Whoa, 2:30-3:00 AM sounds EARLY! The only time I was out and about at that time was when my niece was being born a few months ago; it was so cool and eerie because the town was basically empty. xD
    I love the ocean, and prayerfully we can go again soon, it has been too long lol!
    Y’all have beautiful horses, though; here at Step By Step Sanctuary, we have about 15 horses now… About 10 of those horses are amazing Native American tribal horses. We recently brought home 3 of our yearlings home and are beginning to train them, too. My Dad has really started to enjoy training them (they’re wild horses)!
    God bless!
    -A

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

