Grandma Rose Mary’s Sugar Cookies Recipe

 

cookies

And here I am with the first recipe to ever be published on this blog!  I had a survey in my latest post, and this was one of the requests.

I decided on this particular recipe because this was the first recipe I ever used to bake.  And I have to say, the finished product of these cookies are absolutely delicious!  This is my dad’s grandma on his mom’s side.

 

Grandma Rose Mary’s Sugar Cookies

1/2 C butter (not margarine)

1/2 C lard/ shortening

1 t. vanilla

2 C flour

1 1/2 C sugar

3 egg yolks

1 t. soda

1 t. cream of tartar

Directions 

Sift flour, tartar and soda.  Cream butter, lard and add sugar, vanilla and egg yolks.  Add dry ingredients.  Make into balls with teaspoon.  (Will crack on top) Bake 12-15 minutes at 325 degrees.

And, I think that’s it for this recipe!  Let me know if you try it out, and what you think of it!

See you later!

britt

 

6 thoughts on “Grandma Rose Mary’s Sugar Cookies Recipe

Leave a Reply

