Favorite Ranch Pics From 2016

I decided that in memory of 2016, I would show my favorite pictures around the ranch that I took last year.  Some are my favorite because they remind me of good memories, or just because I really like the pic.  I think all, if not most of the pics I have shown at some point in a post.  So, here we go!

                             This was our buddy steer from last year’s 4-h year.  I have always liked this photo for some reason.  I think it is because I am just really partial to cows.  

image

 

More cows.  Dad took this picture last week.  He was explaining to me the other day how important that it is that the snow is sitting on top of the cows instead of melting.  That means they are staying warm.  

img_0007img_0008

 

This is a picture of a first calver from last year.  This photo was taken last calving season.  

cropped-image3.jpeg

Stran is our little fisherman.  I have to be honest though and say that I’m not sure if this pic was taken the end of 2015 or the beginning of 2016.  But I just HAD to include it. 

IMG_4412

Here is a picture for memories sake.  One of our friends (Jacelyn) came over for a week last year during calving season.  We did some night calving with Colton, and were dad’s shadows through the course of the week!  What fun times!

image

Our mare Sammy had a foal last March.  His name is Canelo.  Some of you readers may know who he is. 🙂

The day he was born

img_0338-1

Eight months later.  Man, has he grown!

img_1757-1

Dad going through calves on his horse.  He’s looking for any sick ones.

IMG_0502

This poor cows hair-do is thanks to T and Jacelyn.  Talk about bad hair day! 🙂image

One of my favorite sunset photos of 2016

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is the day we first got Tippy.  She has been a great pup!

img_1162

I LOVE this photo of T, at Rodeo Bible Camp!  

r15

And, an evening playing on the hay bales.

Tippy

img_1483

Natalie 

img_1479

I saved my favorite photo for last!  This picture was taken when Canelo was a month or two old.

img_0465

 

Written by: britt

 

Leave a Reply

